Susan Michalik, President

Elen Ott, Vice President

Deborah Shughart, Treasurer

Rene Chamberlain, Secretary

Diane Cogan

Richard Irvin

Connie Kough-Pittenger

Roy McCabe

Leslie Ritchey

Selina Smith

C. Duane Souders

Valerie Thomas

Mary Ann Demi


Center for Community Action currently has two board positions open for residents living in Mifflin and Juniata Counties: 1 low income representative and 1 elected official.

The Directors meet on the second Wednesday of each month at various locations throughout our service area.  Center for Community Action is a private non-profit Community Action Agency serving low income families in Bedford, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata and Mifflin Counties through our Community Service Block Grant funding.

Please click the link below to complete the online application and mail to:  Wendy Melius, Executive Director, Center for Community Action, 195 Drive In Lane, Everett, Pa.  15537, or E-mail the completed application to  An application is also available at the address listed above, or calling 1-800-323-9997.

Application for elected offical                                                                                     

Application for low income representative